The Saskatchewan Roughrider Plaza of Honour Committee has announced two new members will be inducted into the Plaza of Honour as the class of 2017. This year, Wes Cates and Roger Brandvold will have their names forever etched into Saskatchewan Roughriders history.

The Roughriders along with the Plaza of Honour Committee are also excited to announce a new cairn recognizing the Plaza of Honour inductees will be erected outside the southeast gate, adjacent to Elphinstone Street, at the new Mosaic Stadium. The new Plaza of Honour cairn will continue to be sponsored by SaskTel, SASK SPORT INC. and the City of Regina.

The SaskTel Plaza of Honour is known as one of Saskatchewan’s most prestigious sports receptions and has contributed over $6 million to the Saskatchewan Roughrider Football Club. 

This year’s event is set for Friday, September 22nd at Mosaic Stadium. The refreshed new-look cocktail-style reception will include a tiered ticketing option for access to one of three locations – AGT Lounge, Harvard Studio 620, or stadium bowl seating.  

General admission seating for the induction ceremony is on sale now.