May 9, 2022

2022 Plaza Of Honour Class Announced

Celebrate three fan favourites at ‘Rider Legends Night’ on August 19th  

The Saskatchewan Roughrider Foundation, alongside the Plaza of Honour Committee, has announced three exceptional Grey Cup Champions will be inducted into the Plaza of Honour: Weston Dressler, Mike McCullough and Ken Miller. 

The inductees will be honoured in a special halftime ceremony at the home game on August 19 – Rider Legends Night – a not-to-be-missed opportunity to celebrate our history. Tickets are already on sale.  

“I want to congratulate Weston, Mike and Ken on their induction into the Plaza of Honour,” said Roughriders President and CEO Craig Reynolds. “I know Rider Nation holds all three of them near and dear to their hearts, and we can’t wait to bring them home to Mosaic Stadium to celebrate all they have done for our team.” 

Additional special events and fan interactions around the August 19th game will be announced in the coming weeks.  

The annual SaskTel Plaza of Honour has inducted 135 individuals who have made major contributions to the proud tradition of the Saskatchewan Roughrider Football Club. The Club has also inducted the 1966, 1989 and 2007 Grey Cup championship teams.  


Weston Dressler 




  • Born June 14, 1985 in Bismarck, North Dakota 
  • Attended the University of North Dakota (2004-07) 
  • Played eight of his 11 CFL seasons as a Rider  
  • Made his CFL Debut on June 28, 2008 
  • CFL’s Most Outstanding Rookie in 2008 
  • Played in 123 games with the Green and White and saw action in nine playoff games, including two Grey Cups in 2010 and 2013 
  • Third all-time in Riders receiving yards and receptions with 7,792 yards and 538 catches 
  • Fifth all-time in touchdowns for the Riders with 50 
  • Had five seasons with 1000+ receiving yards 
  • Led the league with 13 touchdown receptions in 2012 
  • Western All-Star in 2009, 2011, 2012, and 2013 
  • CFL All-Star in 2012, 2013  
  • Grey Cup Champion in 2013 


Mike McCullough 




  • Born on March 17, 1980 in Kingston, Ontario 
  • Attended St. Francis Xavier University 
  • Selected in the third round, 23rd overall, in the 2003 CFL Draft 
  • Played all 10 years of his career with the Riders 
  • Saw action in 185 games for the Green and White, including 110 straight games 
  • 17th All-Time in games played in franchise history 
  • Second all-time in special teams tackles with 113 
  • Had 187 tackles in his career to rank 24th all-time in Roughriders history 
  • Played in four Grey Cups: 2007, 2009, 2010, 2013 
  • First-ever recipient of the Jake Gaudaur Veterans’ Trophy in 2010 
  • Grey Cup Champion in 2007 and 2013 


Ken Miller 

Offensive Coordinator, Head Coach, Vice President of Football Operations 



  • Born on October 15th, 1941 in The Dalles, Oregon 
  • Began coaching in 1966 and came to the CFL in 2002 
  • Was hired as the Roughriders’ offensive coordinator in 2007 
  • Led the league in touchdowns scored in 2007 and quarterback Kerry Joseph won the league’s Most Outstanding Player award 
  • Named the Head Coach of the Riders in 2008 
  • Led the team to a first-place finish in 2009 and back-to-back Grey Cup appearances in 2009 and 2010 
  • Resigned as Head Coach in 2010, but remained as Vice President of Football Operations 
  • Took over as head coach midway through the 2011 season 
  • Had 36 regular season wins and three post-season wins in his four years at the helm 
  • Grey Cup Champion in 2007